My Book Club-BBB

Do you belong to a book club? I do! My book club is the best! Now I may be a little bit biased but who cares? We are 17 ladies from three states and 2 countries. You read correctly, we are international. Our book club is BBB: Books, Booze and Babes. The best part of the group is we all get along even though we all have different interests. We are committed to our book club; we have t-shirts, tote bags and even koozies. We have had Christine Trent (author of Lady of Ashes) come to a book club and have Skyped with Kristan Higgins (author of Waiting On you).   I am lucky to have found a group of ladies to share my passion of reading.

We read a variety of books including mystery, fiction, romance, science fiction, biography, suspense and so much more. The latest book we read was The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty. I was excited when we picked this book because I just finished the book and have loved other books by Liane Moriarty.  We highly recommend this book for book clubs. It comes with discussion questions but we found we didn’t need them.

The book tells the intertwining stories of three women, Cecilia, Rachel, and Tess. The story begins with Cecilia finding a letter from her husband meant to be opened upon his death. It contains a secret that ties the three women together and leaves each of them facing decisions that will impact not only themselves but their families. As soon as I found out the secret, I was completely hooked. I know other members of my book club had the same problem! This book spurred some great conversations around quality of life, the purpose of telling the truth, the unintended impact of individual choices, and how secrets can take on lives of their own over the years.

Liane Moriarty does a great job of showing how any decision you make can change your life in the blink of an eye and how those decisions can affect others around you. I also highly recommend her other books.

BBB gave the book 4 stars out of 5.

We hope you enjoy the book!

Pida

Leave a Reply

