My First Book Review!

I thought for my first book review, I would write about one of my favorite authors, Nora Roberts. I have loved the last four books that Nora Roberts’ has released and The Liar has been added to the list. I was able to get my copy of The Liar during a book signing this past Saturday, where I got to see Nora Roberts. It was so good that I started it on Saturday and finished it on Sunday.

Nora and Me!
Nora and Me!

The Liar is about a woman named Shelby trying to move on with her life after the death of her husband, which proves progressively more difficult as she begins to uncover the lies he left behind. Shelby has to find ways to survive by letting go of her old life and moving back to her childhood hometown with her daughter. I found Shelby very admirable and courageous as she finds work, reconnects with family and friends, accepts help when needed, and lets love in from a very handsome man named Griff.

Throughout the story it is revealed that life for Shelby wasn’t all it was cracked up to be and that she hides a lot from her family. Shelby, who was passive in her married life, begins to find the strength she had when she was young and single and is finally able to stand up for herself. It was easy to fall for Shelby’s daughter, Callie, who has so much personality for being so young and I found myself cheering on Griff as his sweet nature prompts him to help Shelby out even when she doesn’t want it.

If you enjoy a good mystery and seeing people overcome obstacles, you will enjoy this book. I gave the book 4 out 5 stars on Goodreads.

~Till Next Time

Pida

Pick up a copy!
Pick up a copy!

Book: The Liar

Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Son

Publication Date: April 14, 2015

Length: 501 pages

Leave a Reply

